The rollback was approved last week during the annual general meeting (see below). 


Have a good evening.



Beatrix shareholders elect board, approve 1:2 rollback

2012-10-18 17:50 ET - News Release


Mr. Eugene Beukman reports


Beatrix Ventures Inc. is providing the results of its annual general and special meeting held on Oct. 18, 2012. The shareholders elected Eugene Beukman, Emmet McGrath, James Miller-Tait and Michael Taylor as directors of the company for the coming year.

The directors appointed the following officers of the company: Mr. Beukman as president and chief executive officer, Florence Luong as chief financial officer, and Debra Watkins as corporate secretary.

In accordance with the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange, the company's 2012 stock option incentive plan was approved by its shareholders at the meeting and is subject to the approval of the exchange. Shareholders also passed a special resolution to consolidate all of the company's issued and outstanding common shares on the basis of one postconsolidation share for every two preconsolidation common shares held. The share consolidation is subject to exchange approval.

The board of directors and management would like to thank all shareholders for their support and confidence.

We seek Safe Harbor.