PERTH , Western Australia , Feb. 13, 2013 /CNW/ - Perseus Mining Limited ("Perseus" or the "Company") (TSX & ASX:PRU) will host a conference call to discuss its financial results for the six months ended 31 December 2012 . The Company will also discuss the Management's Discussion and Analysis (MD&A) for the quarter ended 31 December 2012 and provide updated production guidance for the 2013 Financial Year for its Edikan Gold Mine in Ghana .

The release of the three reports is anticipated about 12 noon, Australian EST, on Friday 15 February, 2013 .

Conference call details are as follows:

Audio Access Code: 258271#
Listen online: http://www.brrmedia.com/event/109680

Date: Friday, 15 February, 2013
Perth 12 noon
Sydney 3:00pm
GMT 4:00am

Date: Thursday, 14 February, 2013
Toronto 11:00pm
New York 11:00pm

Topic: Half Year Financial Results, MD&A and 2013 Production Guidance

Audio Access Dial in numbers:  
Australia: 1800 153 721
International: +61 2 8212 8333
Hong Kong: 800 933 733
Singapore: 800 616 2259
Canada: 1866 307 0658
New Zealand: 0800 442 709
United Kingdom: 0808 238 9067
United States: 1866 307 0659

Live Question and Answer Session: To ask a question - press 0 followed by 1 on your telephone keypad in order to enter the Q&A queue. To withdraw your question - key 0 followed by 2.

Perseus Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Jeff Quartermaine will lead the discussion.

The audio cast can also be accessed via the Perseus website at www.perseusmining.com.