COMPANY NEWS ALERT
Transport for London Announces Bombardier as Winning Bidder for Crossrail (ccnm)
 
LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM--(Marketwired - Feb. 6, 2014) - Bombardier today confirmed that it has been notified by Transport for London (TfL) and The Department for Transport (DfT) of their intention to award a contract to deliver rolling stock and a new depot for Crossrail.
 
The intended contract between TfL and Bombardier covers the supply, delivery and maintenance of 65 new trains and a depot at Old Oak Common. The contract award is subject to a 10 day standstill period.
 
Dr. Francis Paonessa, Managing Director, Bombardier Transportation UK, said: "We are absolutely delighted to have been recommended as the winning bidder for the Crossrail rolling stock and depot contract and look forward to closing the contract with the customer.
 
This is a resounding endorsement of our proposed BOMBARDIER AVENTRA train for Crossrail, which has proudly been designed and developed in the UK as an iconic and world-technology leading train for London.
 
Today's decision is a credit to the efforts of our entire workforce in the UK, including our 1,600 strong Derby-based design, engineering and manufacturing team who form a global centre of excellence for the rail industry, as well as our outstanding maintenance teams who support train operators right across the country and particularly in London as demonstrated during the London 2012 Olympics."
 
About Bombardier Transportation
 
Bombardier Transportation, a global leader in rail technology, offers the broadest portfolio in the rail industry and delivers innovative products and services that set new standards in sustainable mobility. BOMBARDIERECO4 technologies - built on the four cornerstones of energy, efficiency, economy and ecology - conserve energy, protect the environment and help to improve total train performance for operators and passengers. Bombardier Transportation is headquartered in Berlin, Germany, and has a very diverse customer base with products or services in more than 60 countries. It has an installed base of over 100,000 vehicles worldwide.
 
About Bombardier
 
Bombardier is the world's only manufacturer of both planes and trains. Looking far ahead while delivering today, Bombardier is evolving mobility worldwide by answering the call for more efficient, sustainable and enjoyable transportation everywhere. Our vehicles, services and, most of all, our employees are what make us a global leader in transportation.
 
Bombardier is headquartered in Montréal, Canada. Our shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange (BBD) and we are listed on the Dow Jones Sustainability World and North America Indexes. In the fiscal year ended December 31, 2012, we posted revenues of $16.8 billion. News and information are available at bombardier.com or follow us on Twitter @Bombardier.
 
Note to Editors
 
For news releases, related material and photos, visit our media centre at www.bombardier.com/en/media-centre.html.
 
Follow Bombardier Transportation on Twitter @BombardierRail.
 
BOMBARDIER, AVENTRA and ECO4 are trademarks of Bombardier Inc. or its subsidiaries.
 
FOR INFORMATION
 
Australia and New Zealand: +61 3 9794 2223
 
John Ince, john.ince@au.transport.bombardier.com
 
Marc Laforge, marc.laforge@ca.transport.bombardier.com
 
Flora Long, flora.long@cn.transport.bombardier.com
France, Benelux and North Africa: +33 6 07 78 95 38
 
Anne Froger, anne.froger@fr.transport.bombardier.com
Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Central and Eastern Europe: +49 30 98607 1134
 
Immo von Fallois, immo.von_fallois@de.transport.bombardier.com
India and Japan: +91 7 838 660 093
 
Harsh Mehta, harsh.mehta@in.transport.bombardier.com
 
Paulina Ortega, paulina.ortega@mx.transport.bombardier.com
Middle East: +44 1332 266031
 
Emma Brett, emma.brett@uk.transport.bombardier.com
Nordic and Baltic Countries: +46 10 852 5213
 
Pär Isaksson, paer.isaksson@se.transport.bombardier.com
South East Asia: +65 6478 6235
 
Evon Lam, evon.lam@sg.transport.bombardier.com
Southern Africa and Israel: +49 30 98607 1147
 
Sandy Roth, sandy.roth@de.transport.bombardier.com
 
Jeanette Bowden, jeanette@networkpr.co.uk
 
Maryanne Roberts, maryanne.roberts@us.transport.bombardier.com
FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:
 
Contact Information: 
 
Andrew Robinson
 
Newgate Communications
 
 
 
Bombardier@newgatecomms.com
 
 
 
 
 
Public Affairs:
 
RLM Finsbury
 
Hugo Fitzgerald
 
 
 
 
 
 
Bombardier Transportation
 
www.theclimateisrightfortrains.com
 
 
Thank you for choosing TD Waterhouse. At TD Waterhouse we are committed to providing you with the information, tools and resources you need to stay on top of the markets and invest with confidence.
 
To change your alert settings or to unsubscribe from the alerts service, please login to WebBroker.
 
TD Waterhouse Canada Inc. is a subsidiary of The Toronto-Dominion Bank. TD Waterhouse Canada Inc. - Member of the Canadian Investor Protection Fund. These products and/or services are only offered in jurisdictions where they may be lawfully offered for sale.
 
©2014 CTVglobemedia Publishing Inc. All rights reserved.